top of page

My examples of good and bad composition

QUESTIONS TO THINK ABOUT:

Good Composition Image: What type of composition is applied in this image? Balance, Lines, R.O.T. etc..Why does it have good composition? What does the image portray? What type of genre is it? Nature, Architecture, Portrait etc...Is there anything else others may not see, that you see?

Bad Composition Image: Tell me why the image has BAD COMPOSITION? What type of composition could have this image been part of? Better balance? Cropped to apply the rule of thirds? Zoomed out in order to show more of its surroundings? Think about how could it been better?

This bad composition image that I took makes you feel like

This photo is good composition because I am not turning on the lights and I am not blocking the picture.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page